Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Dons squad for tonight

18 December 2012

Neal selects a strong squad for cup tie against Ashford Town

Neal Ardley has named his squad for tonight’s Surrey Senior Cup second round tie at home to Ashford Town.


Rashid Yussuff, who has been sidelined recently with a hip infection, is among those pencilled in for a return and Jason Prior, Charlie Strutton and Brendan Kiernan are all in the squad after injury.


Club skipper Mat Mitchel-King, Pim Balkestein, Warren Cummings, Kieran Djilali, Seb Brown and Ryan Hervel are among several other first-teamers named in a strong Wimbledon squad to take on Evo-Stik Division One Central club Ashford Town.


The match is a 7.45 pm kick-off at the Cherry Red Records Stadium. Entry is just £5 for adults and £2 for Under-16s with both the Paul Strank Stand and the Tempest End open on the night.


AFC Wimbledon squad for tonight: Seb Brown, Mikhael Jaimez-Ruiz, Warren Cummings, Pim Balkestein, Mat Mitchel-King, Dan Sweeney, Harry Wise, Brendan Kiernan, Kieran Djilali, Will Bor. Rashid Yussuff, Jason Prior, Ryan Hervel, Emmanuel Akiotu, Huw Johnson, Charlie Strutton.


 The AFC Wimbledon club shop will be open tonight between 6.00 pm and 8.00 pm. It is open every day this week between 11.00 am and 3.00 pm with the above additional hours up until Thursday.

Advertisement block