Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Player of the Year awards

5 April 2013

Still time to make your selections for 2012/13

AFC Wimbledon supporters still have time to vote for the club’s Player of the Year accolades for season 2012/13.


During a testing season for the Dons, we are asking you to nominate the players who have made a difference in Wimbledon’s battle for survival before the deadline of 19 April.


Our end of season awards will be made at our last home game of the season, against Fleetwood Town on Saturday, 27 April. As always, there will be two awards to be decided by you, the fans.


The WISA Allen Batsford Player of the Year award was won last season by Sammy Moore (who is pictured above receiving WDON's award). This year’s winner will be the latest in an illustrious line that stretches back to Kevin Cooper (Mk 1), who received the inaugural award on the pitch at Molineux in 2002.


The Young Player of the Year will receive the Natalie Callow Memorial Trophy, donated by the Womble Underground Press and won last season by Billy Knott.


For this award, you can vote for any of the following players who have featured in the first-team this season and were 21 or under at the start of the campaign: Louis Harris, Brennan Dickenson, Harry Pell, Jesse Darko, Jim Fenlon, Kevin Sainte-Luce, Brendan Kiernan, Frankie Merrifield, Jonathan Meades, Toby Ajala.


All fans may vote, but if you’re a WISA or Dons Trust member, or a season ticket holder, please provide one of your membership/season ticket numbers when you vote.


You can vote using a voting form or online. Paper voting slips will be handed out by volunteers at the Exeter City home match on Saturday, 13 April, and will also be available in the bars. Please place your completed form in one of the WISA ballot boxes in the bars or hand it to a volunteer.


and indicate your choice in the subject line of the e-mail, clearing showing the player and the category. For example, POTY (Player’s name), YPOTY (Player’s name).Your Vote    or can be e-mailed in. Please click on  Player of the YearOnline votes can be registered by clicking on 


 .Young Player of the YearPlease include your own name and any membership or season ticket number in the message. Votes for Young Player of the Year can also be e-mailed in by clicking on 

Advertisement block