Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Dons await FA Cup draw

8 December 2014

Club will learn its third round opponents tonight

AFC Wimbledon will be ball number 50 in tonight’s live FA Cup draw that includes Premier League and Championship clubs for the first time in this season’s competition.

  and BBC Two from 7.00 pm. It is the first time that AFC Wimbledon has reached the third round of the famous competition since the rebirth of the club.thefa.comA total of 64 balls will go into the hat as the third round draw is made live on  

The above picture shows the magical FA Cup moment when Sean Rigg struck Wimbledon’s winner at Wycombe Wanderers yesterday.

Blyth Spartans and Worcester City will be the lowest-ranked clubs in the draw, with Dover, Southport, Gateshead, Wrexham, Aldershot and Chester the other non-league sides remaining in the competition.

The third-round ties will take place on the weekend of 3/4 January.


1. AFC Bournemouth

2. Arsenal

3. Aston Villa

4. Birmingham City

5. Blackburn Rovers

6. Blackpool

7. Bolton Wanderers

8. Brentford

9. Brighton & Hove Albion

10. Burnley

11. Cardiff City

12. Charlton Athletic

13. Chelsea

14. Crystal Palace

15. Derby County

16. Everton

17. Fulham

18. Huddersfield Town

19. Hull City

20. Ipswich Town 

21. Leeds United 

22. Leicester City 

23. Liverpool 

24. Manchester City 

25. Manchester United 

26. Middlesbrough 

27. Millwall 

28. Newcastle United 

29. Norwich City 

30. Nottingham Forest 

31. Queens Park Rangers 

32. Reading 

33. Rotherham United 

34. Sheffield Wednesday 

35. Southampton 

36. Stoke City 

37. Sunderland 

38. Swansea City 

39. Tottenham Hotspur 

40. Watford 

41. West Bromwich Albion 

42. West Ham United 

43. Wigan Athletic 

44. Wolverhampton Wanderers 

45. Oxford United or Tranmere Rovers 

46. Bury or Luton Town 

47. Wrexham 

48. Scunthorpe United or Worcester City 

49. Colchester United 

50. AFC Wimbledon 

51. Accrington Stanley or Yeovil Town 

52. Blyth Spartans 

53. Chesterfield 

54. Southport 


56. Doncaster Rovers 

57. Preston North End 

58. Barnsley or Chester 

59. Bradford City 

60. Sheffield United 

61. Dover Athletic 

62. Cambridge United or Mansfield Town 

63. Bristol City 

64. Aldershot Town or Rochdale 

Advertisement block