Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Final call for your vote

27 April 2015

Midnight deadline for Player of the Year votes

There's still time to submit your entries for AFC Wimbledon's 2014/15 Player of the Year awards, but voting ends at midnight today (Monday). 

It’s been AFC Wimbledon's best campaign since returning to the Football League, but who has been the shining light during a season of improvement? 

Now is the time for you to decide who is most deserving of our Player of the Year award.  

Barry Fuller (pictured with his awards last season) got your vote for the 2013/14 Player of the Year and there are plenty of contenders vying to follow in his footsteps. 

Barry scooped four accolades in total at last year’s awards as he also won the WDON Player of the Year, Junior Dons equivalent (shared with Ross Worner) and Player's Player of the Year.

Our end-of-season awards will be made at our last game of the season against Cheltenham Town this Saturday. As always, there will be two awards to be decided by you, the fans.

The WISA Allen Batsford Player of the Year award winner for 2015 will be the latest in an illustrious line that stretches back to Kevin Cooper (Mk I), who received the inaugural award on the pitch at Molineux in 2002.

The Young Player of the Year will receive the Natalie Callow Memorial Trophy, donated by the Womble Underground Press, and it was won last season by George Francomb. For this award, you can vote for any of the following players who have featured in the first team this season and who were 21 or under at the start of the campaign:

Ade Azeez

Tom Beere

David Fitzpatrick

Jake Goodman

Ben Harrison

Joe McDonnell

Will Nightingale

George Oakley

Deji Oshilaja

Jake Reeves

Ryan Sweeney

Craig Tanner

All fans may vote for the Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year. If you’re a WISA or Dons Trust member, or a season ticket holder, please provide one of your membership/season ticket numbers when you vote.

  .In all cases, please include your own name and any membership or season ticket number in the message.Your AFC Wimbledon . You can also e-mail votes for both awards by clicking on   Young Player of the Year  and Player of the Year You can e-mail your vote for each category by clicking on for the Young Player of the Year can be registered online at  

Advertisement block