Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Wimbledon Wonders

6 February 2017

Select your favourite AFC Wimbledon promotion-winning year

During an eventful League One season, we’ve been asking you regular questions about the club on social media with responses published in the match day programme.

Last time in our #WimbledonWonders series, we asked what your biggest wish for AFC Wimbledon is in 2017 and why, with your answers appearing in the Oxford programme.

  .Facebook  page or on  TwitterToday, we are asking what was your favourite promotion-winning year since AFC Wimbledon reformed and why? Please post with #WimbledonWonders via our official 

A total of six promotions since 2002 certainly shows how far we’ve come as a club.

For the record, our promotion-winning years were as follows:

2004 (Combined Counties League Premier Division Champions)

2005 (Isthmian League Division One Champions)

2008 (Isthmian League Premier Division play-off winners)

2009 (Conference South Champions)

2011 (Conference National play-off winners)

2016 (Football League Two play-off winners)

Advertisement block