Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Last chance to vote: Player of the Year awards

Get your vote in before midnight on Sunday

22 April 2018

We want your votes for the Player of the Year awards, but today is the final chance to have your say.

The deadline for voting is midnight today (Sunday).

Our end-of-season awards will be made at our last home league game of the season, against Bury on Saturday 5 May.

As always, there will be two awards to be decided by you, the fans.

The WISA Allen Batsford Player of the Year award was won last season by Tom Elliott and the picture above shows 2016 winner Paul Robinson being presented with the accolade by Maureen Batsford. This year's winner will be the latest in an illustrious line that stretches back to Kevin Cooper (Mk I), who received the inaugural award on the pitch at Molineux in 2002.

The Young Player of the Year will receive the Natalie Callow Memorial Trophy, donated by the Womble Underground Press and won last season by Will Nightingale. For this award, you can vote for any of the following players who have featured in the first team this season:

Alfie Egan

Anthony Hartigan

Egli Kaja

Toby Sibbick

Paul Kalambayi

You can email your vote for the Player of the Year to , and your vote for the Young Player of the Year to . You can also e-mail votes for both awards to . In all cases, please include your own name and any membership or season ticket number in the message.

Advertisement block