Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Vote for your Players of the Year

Get your selections in for end of season awards

10 April 2018

It's that time of year again when we ask you to vote for the players from the first-team squad who have been your favourites over the course of the 2017/18 season.

Who deserves the accolade of Player of the Year? Is it the top goalscorer, or the scorer of the best goal? Is it the midfield workhorse, or the hero of our defence? Or maybe it's the player who has put in the most time off the pitch, attending club and community events with a smile on his face. Whatever your reasoning, the choice is yours.

Our end-of-season awards will be made at our last home league game of the season, against Bury on Saturday 5 May.

As always, there will be two awards to be decided by you, the fans.

The WISA Allen Batsford Player of the Year award was won last season by Tom Elliott. This year's winner will be the latest in an illustrious line that stretches back to Kevin Cooper (Mk I), who received the inaugural award on the pitch at Molineux in 2002.

The Young Player of the Year will receive the Natalie Callow Memorial Trophy, donated by the Womble Underground Press and won last season by Will Nightingale (pictured receiving his accolade). For this award, you can vote for any of the following players who have featured in the first team this season and who were 21 or under on 1 August 2017:

Alfie Egan

Anthony Hartigan

Egli Kaja

Toby Sibbick

Paul Kalambayi

You have until Sunday 22 April to cast your vote. All fans may vote, but if you're a WISA or Dons Trust member, or a season ticket holder, please provide one of your membership/season ticket numbers when you vote.

You can vote by using a voting form or by e-mail. Paper voting slips will be available in the bars at tonight's game and at the match against Oldham Athletic on 21 April. Please hand in your completed form at the complimentary tickets window, next to the main entrance.

Alternatively, you can email your vote for the Player of the Year to , and your vote for the Young Player of the Year to  . You can also e-mail votes for both awards to  . In all cases, please include your own name and any membership or season ticket number in the message.

The deadline for all votes is midnight on Sunday 22 April.

Advertisement block