Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Look out for ball number two in Carabao Cup draw

Possible opponents for Wimbledon in second round

15 August 2018

AFC Wimbledon have been allocated ball number two in Thursday night's Carabao Cup draw.

The draw will take place at 7 pm tomorrow at the Stadium of Light before the Sunderland v Sheffield Wednesday match (final Round One match).

The Round Two draw sees the inclusion of the 13 Premier League Clubs who are not competing in European competitions alongside Sky Bet Championship sides Stoke City and Swansea City. The draw is unseeded but will be regionalised into North and South sections. The remaining seven Premier League clubs will enter the competition in round three.

Below is the full draw list for the South Section of the draw:

  South Section
1 AFC Bournemouth
2 AFC Wimbledon
3 Brentford
4 Brighton
5 Bristol Rovers
6 Cardiff City
7 Cheltenham Town
8 Crystal Palace
9 Exeter City
10 Forest Green Rovers
11 Fulham
12 Millwall
13 Milton Keynes
14 Newport County
15 Norwich City
16 Oxford United
17 Plymouth Argyle
18 QPR
19 Reading
20 Southampton
21 Swansea
22 Watford
23 West Ham
24 Wycombe Wanderers

Advertisement block