Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Vote now: Player of the Year awards

Make your selections by Friday

20 July 2020

As we look forward to the new season and our move back home, there is something important still left to do.

We know it’s arrived later than a Vinnie Jones bone-cruncher, but it’s finally that time of year when we ask you to vote for the players from the first-team squad who were your favourites over the course of the 2019/20 season.

Who deserves the accolade of Player of the Year? Is it the top goalscorer, or the scorer of the best goal? Is it the midfield workhorse, or the hero of our defence? Or maybe it’s the player who has put in the most time off the pitch, attending club and community events with a smile on his face.

Whatever your reasoning, the choice is yours. As always, there will be two awards to be decided by you, the fans. You will be voting for the WISA Allen Batsford Player of the Year award, won last year by captain Will Nightingale.

You will also be voting for the Young Player of the Year award, the winner receiving the Natalie Callow Memorial Trophy, donated by the Womble Underground Press, and won last year by Aaron Ramsdale. You can make your selections via this online voting form.

Please note that the deadline for voting is Friday the 24th July 2020.

A full list of winners, including the Junior Dons Player of the Year and Players’ Player of the Year, will also be announced. The picture above shows Will Nightingale being presented with the Junior Dons accolade last year.

Advertisement block