Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Our very own election! Cast your vote for the DTB

Choose your five candidates

9 November 2020

Candidates for the Dons Trust Board elections have been revealed and members have been asked to make their five selections before midnight on 5 December.

The voting for the US Presidential race is over, but we have our very own election well underway!

The 11 candidates are as follows:

  • Luke Mackenzie
  • Freddy Flaxman
  • Xavier Wiggins
  • Charlie Talbot
  • Trevor Williams
  • Andy Silvester
  • Roger Hobkinson
  • Niall Couper
  • Hannah Kitcher
  • Phil Moody
  • Dennis Lowndes

To read the manifesto of each candidate, visit the Dons Trust website.

In total, the DTB has 11 candidates for five places. Four of these will be elected for two years and one will be elected to fill the place created by Mark Davis' resignation and serve for one year. A total of 93 per cent of the members of the Trust have chosen to receive their ballots by e-mail and these were sent out on Friday. Postal ballots were also sent last week. If any member hasn't received their ballot, their first action should be to check their spam folder. If there is still no sign, or if a postal ballot has not been received by Wednesday, they should email

Due to COVID-19, there won’t be any in-person hustings and campaigning will be limited to electronic means, but we still hope that this election will be a vibrant contest and a rewarding experience for all the candidates, as well as for the Trust and the Club. We hope that all campaigning will be undertaken in a positive spirit and want outsiders, as well as fans, to have a higher opinion of the Trust and our club after the election is over.

Advertisement block