Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained List Announced

Squad update ahead of 2022/23

23 May 2022

AFC Wimbledon can confirm its retained list following the conclusion of the 2021/22 Sky Bet League One campaign.

Johnnie Jackson has been in discussions with his first-team staff, who have advised him on the next steps to take with regards to the future of our existing squad members. A final decision has been drawn on this as a result of conversations that took place over the course of the season.  


Players under contract:

Dylan Adjei-Hersey

Ayoub Assal

Alfie Bendle

Nathan Broome

Lee Brown

Ethan Chislett

Aaron Cosgrave

Dan Csoka

Jack Currie

David Fisher

Kwaku Frimpong

Luke Jenkins

Paul Kalambayi

George Marsh

Luke McCormick

Will Nightingale

Isaac Ogundere

Jack Rudoni

Nik Tzanev

Alex Woodyard


The Dons have made contract offers to Huseyin Biler, Elliott Bolton, Nesta Guinness-Walker, Anthony Hartigan, Paul Osew and Zach Robinson, with talks ongoing with the aforementioned players.


Players departing the club this summer:

Cheye Alexander

Corie Andrews

Darius Charles

Ben Heneghan

Egli Kaja

Jack Madelin

Isaac Olaniyan

Zaki Oualah

Derick Osei Yaw


Players returning to their parent clubs:

Terry Ablade

Sam Cosgrove

Henry Lawrence

Dapo Mebude

Aaron Pressley



We would like to thank all departing players for their efforts during their time with the club and wish them well for the future.

Advertisement block